Key Information
- Duration: Full-time — 48 months
- Start dates & application deadlines:Starting February 2027 — Apply before Nov 2026 (International). This is an estimated deadline. The deadline is applicable to students from outside the European Economic Area who want to study within the EEA, or to students who want to study outside the EEA but are not nationals of that country.
Overview
Specifically, applicants to the Economics, Finance and Property programme at Curtin University require a degree or equivalent in commerce majoring in economics and/or finance and/or property with a high course weighted average, honours degree in economics or finance, or completion of a professional master in economics and/or finance and/or property, or related field with an above average academic performance.
Key Facts
- Curtin is widely recognised for applied research firmly focused on solving real-world problems.
- Underpinning our research endeavours are strong partnerships with industry, business and government, which result in outcomes that greatly benefit the broader community locally, nationally and globally.
Programme Structure
What you'll learn
- think critically, evaluate existing knowledge and ideas, undertake systematic investigation and reflect on theory and practice to generate original knowledge
- apply expert creative, technical and professional skills to the field of work or learning
- explain and critique theoretical propositions, methodologies and conclusions
- present a complex investigation of originality or original research for external examination against international standards
Admission Requirements
Academic Requirements
GPA: Upper Second Class
English Requirements
- TOEFL iBT: 79
- PTE Academic: 58
- IELTS: 6.5
Other Requirements
- Applicants are required to demonstrate a capacity to carry out independent research and have adequate training and ability to pursue the proposed research course. Generally, this may be a master degree or bachelor degree with first or upper second class honours.
- CRICOS: 043989E
Fees and Funding
Tuition Fees
International: 36,400 AUD / year
Living Costs
Perth, Australia: 1,328 - 2,367 AUD / month
Funding
Scholarships available. Listed below.
Available Scholarships
- Curtin Student Guild Childcare Grant — Provided by university; Various benefits; Deadline: Anytime; Need-based
- Australia Awards Pacific Scholarships — Independent provider; Various benefits; Deadline: Not specified; Merit-based
- Fulbright U.S. Student Program — Independent provider; Various benefits; Deadline: 07 Oct 2026
- Veterans’ Fund Indigenous Scholarships — Independent provider; 40000 AUD; Deadline: 30 Sep 2026; Merit-based
- Destination Australia Cheung Kong Exchange Program — Independent provider; Various benefits; Deadline: 21 Nov 2026
- Future Leaders Scholarship — Independent provider; 120000 AUD; Deadline: 27 Aug 2026; Merit-based
- ServiceScape Scholarship — Independent provider; 1000 USD; Deadline: 30 Nov 2026
- VisaEnvoy Scholarships — Independent provider; 4000 AUD; Deadline: 20 Jan 2027; Merit-based
- ACES Scholarships — Independent provider; 3500 USD; Deadline: 15 Nov 2026
- Erasmus+ - Grants for study mobility — Independent provider; Various benefits; Deadline: Not specified; Merit-based
- Destination Australia — Independent provider; 15000 AUD; Deadline: Not specified; Merit-based
- $1,500 Annual Video Contest Scholarship — Independent provider; 1000 USD; Deadline: 31 Oct 2026; Merit-based
- Voice Talent Online Scholarship — Independent provider; 1000 USD; Deadline: 01 Mar 2027
- Women Scholarship for International Students — Independent provider; 5000 USD; Deadline: 28 Aug 2026; Merit-based
- The PhD Prep Fellowship — Independent provider; 10000 USD; Deadline: 01 Sep 2026; Merit-based
- Dream Chaser Scholarship — Independent provider; 1000 USD; Deadline: 13 Jan 2027; Merit-based
- MVC Vocational Education Scholarships — Independent provider; 2000 AUD; Deadline: Not specified; Merit-based
- Scholarship for students with disabilities — Independent provider; 3000 USD; Deadline: 31 Dec 2026; Need-based
- MVC Young Chef’s Club Award — Independent provider; 2000 AUD; Deadline: Not specified; Merit-based
- Grants of the Leopold Figl Foundation for students with residence in Lower Austria — Independent provider; Various benefits; Deadline: 31 Dec 2026; Need-based
- The Annual IELTS from 6 to 9 Scholarship — Independent provider; 1500 USD; Deadline: Not specified
- Tobacco Harm Reduction Scholarship Programme — Independent provider; 12000 USD; Deadline: 11 Jan 2027
This is a Preview Listing…
You must sign in to see the full job description, and to apply.
Manage / Upgrade this job to a Full Job Listing.
Find Your Best Opportunity
Tell them AcademicJobs.com sent you!

