Nevada System of Higher Education Logo

Nevada System of Higher Education

Las Vegas, NV, USA

The Nevada System of Higher Education (NSHE, formerly the University and Community College System of Nevada or "UCCSN") is a state government unit in Nevada that oversees its public system of colleges and universities. It was formed in 1968 to oversee all state-supported higher education in the state. Two doctoral-granting research universities, one state college, four community colleges and one research institute comprise the land grant system. About 105,000 students attend the degree-granting campuses.