Key information
Duration
- Full-time: 36 months
- Part-time: 72 months
Start dates & application deadlines
- Starting October 2026 - Application deadline not specified.
- Starting January 2027 - Application deadline not specified.
- Starting April 2027 - Application deadline not specified.
Language
English
Delivered
On Campus
Campus Location
London, United Kingdom
Disciplines
Education
Overview
While we welcome applications from student with a clear direction for their research, we can also provide you with some ideas. Search for PhD topics for your chosen field of research. This Education course offered by the Brunel University of London can be studied 3 years full-time or 6 years part-time, starting in January.
Features
- Or this course can be studied 3 years full-time or 6 years part-time, starting in October. Or this course can be studied 3 years full-time or 6 years part-time, starting in April.
Research:
- The Graduate School provides a range of personal, professional and career development opportunities.
- This includes workshops, online training, coaching and events, to enable you to enhance your professional profile, refine your skills, and plan your next career steps as part of the Researcher Development Programme.
- The researcher development programme (RDP) offers workshops and seminars in a range of areas including progression, research management, research dissemination, and careers and personal development.
- You will also be offered a number of online, self-study courses on BBL, including Research Integrity, Research Skills Toolkit, Research Methods in Literature Review and Principles of Research Methods.
Visit the programme website for more information
Programme Structure
Courses include:
- Arts Health and Social Change
- Brunel Education Research and Guidance Hub
- Education, Identities and Society
- Embodiment in Academic and Professional Practice
- Harm and Justice Research Group
- Human Geography
Visit programme website
Admission requirements
Academic requirements
GPA: Upper Second Class
English requirements
- TOEFL iBT: 90 (or 5 on new TOEFL iBT 1-6 score)
- PTE Academic: 59
- IELTS: 6.5
Other requirements
General requirements
- The general University entrance requirement for registration for a research degree is normally a First or Upper Second Class Honours degree (1st or 2:1).
- If you require a Tier 4 visa to study in the UK, you must prove knowledge of the English language so that we can issue you a Certificate of Acceptance for Study (CAS). To do this, you will need an IELTS for UKVI or Trinity SELT test pass gained from a test centre approved by UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) and on the Secure English Language Testing (SELT) list.
Visit programme website
Fees and funding
Tuition Fees
Tuition fees are shown in AUD and the most likely applicable fee is shown based on your nationality.
- International: 38,540 AUD / year (≈ 20,400 GBP / year)
- Domestic: 9,896 AUD / year (≈ 5,238 GBP / year)
Additional Details
- Tuition for international: £10,200 part-time
- Tuition for UK: £2,619 part-time
Living costs
London, United Kingdom
2,148-4,075 AUD / month