Key information
Duration
- Full-time: 36 months
- Part-time: 72 months
Start dates & application deadlines
- Starting October 2026. Application deadline not specified.
- Starting January 2027. Application deadline not specified.
- Starting April 2027. Application deadline not specified.
Language
English
English requirements
- TOEFL iBT: 90 (or new TOEFL iBT 1-6 score: 5)
- PTE Academic: 59
- IELTS: 6.5
Delivered
On Campus
Campus Location
London, United Kingdom
Disciplines
Electrical Engineering
Overview
The Electronic and Computer Engineering research at Brunel University of London is conducted in a highly stimulating academic environment which can be categorised within the research groups, namely Electronics Systems Research, Sensors and Measurement, Power Systems, Wireless and Computer Communication. The Department enjoys an international reputation for its work and prides itself in allowing students the freedom to realise their maximum potential.
Key facts
Find out about the exciting research we do in this area. Browse profiles of our experts, discover the research groups and their inspirational research activities you too could be part of. We’ve also made available extensive reading materials published by our academics and PhD students.
Visit the programme website for more information
Programme Structure
Courses include:
- Digital Futures
- Intelligent Digital Economy and Society
- Sensors and Instrumentation
- Electronic Systems
- AI Social and Digital Innovation
Visit programme website
Admission requirements
Academic requirements
GPA: Upper Second Class
English requirements
- TOEFL iBT: 90 (or new TOEFL iBT 1-6 score: 5)
- PTE Academic: 59
- IELTS: 6.5
Other requirements
General requirements
- The general University entrance requirement for registration for a research degree is normally a First or Upper Second Class Honours degree (1st or 2:1).
- If you require a Tier 4 visa to study in the UK, you must prove knowledge of the English language so that we can issue you a Certificate of Acceptance for Study (CAS). To do this, you will need an IELTS for UKVI or Trinity SELT test pass gained from a test centre approved by UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) and on the Secure English Language Testing (SELT) list.
Visit programme website
Fees and funding
Tuition Fees
International: 46,844 AUD / year (approx. 24,795 GBP / year)
Domestic: 9,896 AUD / year (approx. 5,238 GBP / year)
Additional Details
- Tuition for international: £12,395 part-time
- Tuition for UK: £2,619 part-time
Living costs
London, United Kingdom: 2,148-4,075 AUD / month
Funding
Scholarships
Available Scholarships
- Banco de Mexico FIDERH Scholarship - Various benefits, deadline not specified
- Fulbright U.S. Student Program - Various benefits, deadline 07 Oct 2026
- ServiceScape Scholarship - 1000 USD, deadline 30 Nov 2026
- ACES Scholarships - 3500 USD, deadline 15 Nov 2026
- Erasmus+ - Grants for study mobility - Various benefits, deadline not specified
- Scholarships for PhD Students - 19000 GBP, deadline not specified
- Boustany Astronomy PhD Scholarship - Various benefits, deadline 28 Feb 2027
- $1,500 Annual Video Contest Scholarship - 1000 USD, deadline 31 Oct 2026
- Voice Talent Online Scholarship - 1000 USD, deadline 01 Mar 2027
- The PhD Prep Fellowship - 10000 USD, deadline 01 Sep 2026
- Dream Chaser Scholarship - 1000 USD, deadline 13 Jan 2027
- Scholarship for students with disabilities - 3000 USD, deadline 31 Dec 2026
- Commonwealth Shared Scholarship – University Bids - 22500 GBP, deadline not specified
- The Annual IELTS from 6 to 9 Scholarship - 1500 USD, deadline not specified
- Tobacco Harm Reduction Scholarship Programme - 12000 USD, deadline 11 Jan 2027