Key information
Duration
- Full-time
- 36 months
- 119 hours
Start dates & application deadlines
- Starting January 2027. Application deadline not specified.
- Starting August 2027. Application deadline not specified.
Language
English
English test admission requirements
- Duolingo English Test: 110
- TOEFL iBT: 90
- PTE Academic: 60
- IELTS: 6.5
Credits
90 SCH
Delivered
On Campus
Campus Location
Angola, United States
Disciplines
Physiotherapy
Overview
The Physical Therapy, Doctorate degree offered by the Trine University students will complete the didactic and practical learning in the new Brooks College of Health Professions center in Fort Wayne, Indiana, using state-of-the-art classrooms, clinical skills labs and gross anatomy lab.
The programme partners with many local health providers, including Parkview Health and Lutheran Health Network, for clinical education during the first two years of the programme as well as full-time internships in the final year. Visit the programme website for more information
Career opportunities:
There is a growing demand for physical therapists and the Doctor of Physical Therapy programme at Trine University helps to meet that need. As the knowledge base in the field has grown, physical therapists have had to increase their studies, making doctorate degrees the new standard.
The United States Bureau of Labor Statistics predicts a 18 percent growth in the number of physical therapists needed through 2029, and reports the median salary in 2019 was $91,010.
Programme Structure
Courses include:
- Applied Neuroscience
- Pharmacology
- Clinical Practice
- Outcome Assessment
- Evidence Based Practice
- Integumentary System
Visit the programme website
Admission Requirements
Academic requirements
GPA: 3
English requirements
- Duolingo English Test: 110
- TOEFL iBT: 90
- PTE Academic: 60
- IELTS: 6.5
Other requirements
General requirements
- Evidence a bachelor's degree will be completed prior to entry into the programme
- A minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0
- A minimum combined prerequisite GPA of 3.0
- No grade lower than a C for prerequisite courses
- Grades of C- or lower do not fulfill the requirement
- Advanced Placement (AP) credits with a transcript-documented grade of 4 or 5 may be used to fulfill prerequisite requirements
Visit the programme website
Fees and Funding
Tuition Fees
Tuition fees are shown in AUD and the most likely applicable fee is shown based on your nationality.
- International: 39,736 AUD / year (≈ 28,470 USD / year)
- Out-of-State: 39,736 AUD / year (≈ 28,470 USD / year)
- Domestic (In-State): 39,736 AUD / year (≈ 28,470 USD / year)
Funding
Scholarships are available. See the programme website for more information.